skip to Main Content
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Finale of the Songwriters at Play Song Contest @ High Roller Tiki Lounge

13apr2:00 pm5:00 pmFinale of the Songwriters at Play Song Contest @ High Roller Tiki Lounge

Music Notes

Event Details

Song Contest in Solvang Sat. April 13

The Finale of the Songwriters at Play Song Contest is set for Saturday April 13, 2-5pm at the High Roller Tiki Lounge in Solvang. Ten contestants play two original songs each, three judges award prizes, including a grand prize of $1,000. Yes, there will be trophies too!

Tickets are $20, on sale now at https://my805tix.com/e/the-finale-of-the-songwriters-at-play-song-contest

The venue is open to ages 21 and over. No food is served, but it is OK to bring your own.

The Finale contestants have already won awards at the monthly contests held at High Roller Tiki Lounge, which started last May. So this show is the best of the best, concluding ten months of the competition. The lineup includes:
–Jess Bush from Ventura, https://jessbushmusic.com/
–Jean Mann from Seattle WA, https://jeanmann.net
–June Clivas of the L.A.-based band The Ditty Boys, https://juneclivasandthedittyboys.com/
–Nipomo’s Ricky Berger, https://www.reverbnation.com/rickyberger
–Santa Barbara’s Tina Tara, https://www.tinataraofficial.com/
–L.A.’s Julie Lee, https://www.julieleemusicinmotion.com/
–Ventura’s Jayden Secor, https://soundcloud.com/jayden-secor
–Buellton’s Peter Claydon, https://www.facebook.com/peter.claydon
–Santa Barbara’s Michael Wilds, https://www.instagram.com/michaelwilds/
–Paddy Marsh of Crooked-Eye Tommy, https://www.facebook.com/paddy.marsh.music

Songwriters at Play is the General Partnership of husband-wife team, Steve Key and Bonnie Nelson-Key. For more than 15 years, they’ve produced hundreds of events at dozens of Central Coast venues.  Their song contest began in 2017 at the Morro Bay Wine Seller. Songwriters at Play also has a contest at Schooners in Cayucos, which concludes April 14 at the Cambria Center for the Arts Theatre. For more info, go to https://songwritersatplay.com

more

Time

(Saturday) 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location

High Roller Tiki Lounge

433 Alisal Road

Back To Top
Search
Skip to content